September 19, 2018 @ 8:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Farmleigh Ballroom
€15 & booking fee

Farmleigh is delighted to present – Duo Chagall. The celebrated partnership of Gillian Williams, violin, and Arun Rao, cello, will present Autumn Sounds, two classical music evenings in the Ballroom.

This recital presents world-renowned Israeli harpist Sivan Magen for his first concert appearance in Ireland. DUO CHAGALL, assisted by violinist Siobhán Doyle, violist Craig Pecherek and Daniel Bodwell, will partner the leading virtuoso in Debussy’s famous Danses sacrée et profane and perform his early String Quartet; the wonderful Sonata for Flute, Viola and Harp, again featuring Ann Macken, completes this exhaustive survey.

DUO CHAGALL are grateful to OPW, Fingal Arts Office and the Arts Council of Ireland for their generous support and are especially grateful to Mr Conor Hourigan for his king patronage.
Mr Zeitouni appears thanks to the support of the Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec.

Please see www.eventbrite.ie for tickets.

Doors open at 6.30pm.
Refreshments can be purchased from 6.30pm – 7.45pm and during interval.

If you are arriving by car or taxi please access Farmleigh through the Phoenix Park main gates. Do not use the route suggested by Google Maps as this will take you to a pedestrian entrance only.

Claude Debussy: ‘Danses sacrée et profane’ for Harp & Strings (1904)
‘Jardins sous la pluie’ from Estampes (1903), transc. for solo Harp
String Quartet in G minor Op.10 (1893)
Henriette Renié (1875-1956): Trio for Harp, Violin & Cello (1913)
Claude Debussy: ‘La fille aux cheveux de lin’ from Préludes Book 1 (1909-10),
transcr. for Violin & Piano (Harp) by J. Heifetz
Maurice Ravel: Vocalise en forme de habanera (1907), transcr. for Cello & Harp
Claude Debussy: Sonata for Flute, Viola & Harp (1915)

Duo Chagall